August 15th webcast: Cabling for AV Systems

Aug 15th, 2019

This webcast will be held on August 15, 2019
1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Register here!


Approved for 1 BICSI ITS CEC*

Webcast Description:
Cabling infrastructure requirements for audio-visual (AV) applications carry some inherent complexities. An AV installation can include any of a number of transmission protocols, connectivity architectures, and distance requirements—all of which can impact cabling choices. This webinar, produced by Cabling Installation & Maintenance, will provide a detailed look at the complexities of an AV installation and provide simple, clear-cut guidance on how to select the appropriate cabling infrastructure for the job. The seminar will explain the differences between circuit-based AV applications and AV-over-IP, with an emphasis on the cabling infrastructure requirements of both.                 

Presented by:


Mike Novak
Product Manager for AV Products
Panduit
During Mike’s 5-year history with Panduit, he has gained broad experience in several departments throughout the organization. In 2018, he joined the Enterprise team as an Associate Product Manager responsible for Panduit’s PanZone and Surface Raceway product offering. Most recently, Mike has shifted responsibilities, serving as a Product Manager with a focus in Audio Visual products, including collaboration with Panduit’s AV company, Atlona. Mike’s background includes a bachelor’s degree in Industrial Engineering Technology from Purdue University.

Moderator: Patrick McLaughlin
Chief Editor
Cabling Installation & Maintenance

*The granting of 1 Continuing Education Credit for this webcast by BICSI does not imply or suggest that BICSI approves or endorses this event.

Sponsored by:

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

Register/View
More in Home