January 23rd webcast: Considerations When Applying TIA1005-A to the Network Infrastructure in Various Harsh Environments

Jan 23rd, 2020

This webcast will be held on 
January 23, 2020
1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST / 10:00 AM PST / 6:00 PM GMT
Register here!

Approved for 1 BICSI ITS CEC*

Webcast Description:
Communication networks are everywhere, deployed behind the scenes and in many instances forgotten. A reliable network design must consider and accommodate many different environments, while maintaining structured flow of data and allowing for future expansion. Designing and deploying according to the TIA-1005-A specification is critical to industrial, harsh and outdoor spaces.Compliant connectivity and cabling can withstand the test of time and outlast their intended useful life cycle of 30+ years. In this webinar we will focus on why it is important to examine this specification and evaluate the connectivity and cabling requirements that support these environments. We will discuss ways in which you can make sound choices when it comes to deploying a future proof network in industrial, harsh, and outdoor environments.      

Join us for this webcast sponsored by Panduit.           

Speakers:


Michael Jammal
Senior Business Development Manager
Panduit
Michael Jammal is a Senior Business Development Manager at Panduit. Michael brings more than 25 years of Industrial Automation covering different engineering, sales, and marketing activities at various automation and controls companies, most notably; Rockwell Automation, and Schneider Electric.   He has led many product launches, commercial programs and managed commercial relationships with channel partners worldwide. Michael holds a Master of Science in Engineering Management degree, a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering degree from Northeastern University, Boston, MA.  Michael is fluent in three languages, French, Arabic and English, for relaxation he enjoys painting with oils, acrylics and pastels.

Moderator:
Patrick McLaughlin
Chief Editor
Cabling Installation & Maintenance

*The granting of 1 Continuing Education Credit for this webcast by BICSI does not imply or suggest that BICSI approves or endorses this event.

Sponsored by:

 Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

Register/View
More in Home