CCCA elects officers, executive committee

Kevin Ressler of TE Connectivity is chairman of the board; executives from Anixter, CommScope, Berk-Tek and Daikin America also are on executive committee.

The Communications Cable and Connectivity Association (CCCA) recently held its annual meeting, at which it elected new officers. Kevin Ressler of TE Connectivity was elected chairman of the board; Randy Mortensen of Anixter was elected secretary; and Rob Wessels of CommScope was elected treasurer. They are joined by executive committee members Kevin St. Cyr of Berk-Tek and Gary Stanitis of Daikin America.

CCCA executive director Frank Peri said, "I'm looking forward to working with CCCA's new officers and governing body, who are equally committed to preventing potentially hazardous, non-compliant cable from being imported, distributed and sold in the U.S. market. We still have a long way to go. Through our industry alerts and continuing work with UL, we are making progress."

Ressler commented, "I want to congratulate outgoing officers and members of the executive committee for their valuable contributions, which guided CCCA's growth and raised value to members and the structured cabling industry. My goal is to continue a tradition of growth by broadening our membership base and supporting CCCA initiatives that strengthen the quality and integrity of our industry."

Visit CCCA.

More in Copper