Virtual seminar explores data center efficiencies

Hour-long video and panel discussion will be followed by an online pavilion with real-time interactive opportunities.

On December 4 Anixter will host the third in its series of virtual seminars covering data centers. This event will focus on data center efficiencies, which will incorporate energy efficiencies associated with power and cooling but also will encompass topics including lighting systems, regulatory considerations, industry-organization certifications, new- and retrofit-facility deployment, and corporate-sustainability goals, Anixter says.

The seminar “will address capital and operational efficiency challenges organizations face for data center systems,” the company adds, noting that design, implementation, measurement and return-on-investment are among those challenges. “At this event, end-users, integrators, managers and anyone who supervises power, cooling, lighting and cabling infrastructure design will also learn how to recognize the challenges of creating efficiencies beyond power and cooling,” Anixter explains.

On the day of the event, an online venue will open at 11:30am EST/8:30am PST, giving participants the opportunity to interact live with sponsoring vendors. At 12:00noon EST/9:00am PST a live video presentation will begin, immediately followed by a live panel discussion. The video and panel discussion combined will take one hour. At 1:00pm EST/10:00am PST the virtual exhibit hall and the booths within that hall will open. Participants will have the opportunity to visit companies at their virtual booths and interact with personnel from those companies.

Those who attend will earn one continuing education credit (CEC) toward renewal of BICSI’s professional credentials.

Further describing the seminar’s subject matter and its relevance to the cabling and data center industries, Anixter says: “In the business of data center operation, reliability and security are the two pillars of operation. The level of efficiency that facility operates at can be just as important to an organization’s profitability.”

You can find more detailed information on the December 4 seminar here, or register for it here.

More in Data Center