Wire & Cable Manufacturers Alliance names 2020 award recipients

Jan. 7, 2020
The Wire & Cable Manufacturers’ Alliance, Inc. (WCMA) has announced the recipients of its 2020 Distinguished Career Award.

The Wire & Cable Manufacturers’ Alliance, Inc. (WCMA) is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2020 Distinguished Career Award.

With the awards, WCMA continues a 36-year tradition of recognizing industry leaders and professionals from the electrical and electronic wire, cable, and fiber-optic cable industry segments initially established by the former Wire & Cable Clubs.

Starting last year, WCMA also makes charitable contributions on behalf of each awards recipient named.

The 36th annual WCMA Awards Dinner and Investiture Ceremony will take place on April 18th, 2020, in Hartford, Connecticut, at the Hartford Convention Center. This year's awards recipients are:

Eric Lawrence          Vice President Strategy and Growth Technology, BerkTek Nexans

Bob Leger                 General Manager, James Monroe Wire & Cable

Randy Mortensen     Senior Vice President, Technology and Strategy, Anixter

Anthony Oh               President & CEO, Accel International

Roy St. Andre            Executive Vice President, EIS Wire & Cable

Gary Stanitis              Vice President Marketing & Innovation, Daikin USA

Chris Venice               President, Marmon Electrical Oil & Gas/Nuclear Sector

Paul Wagner               CEOMinnesota Wire & Cable

Nominations for this award are received from WCMA members and reviewed by a committee of former recipients via a ballot process to consider the person’s character, credibility, and commercial or technical contributions to the cable industry. WCMA board members make final selections.

For more information about WCMA or the Distinguished Career Award, contact Ed Fenton, Executive Director at telephone: 860-331-7074, email: [email protected], or visit the website www.WCMAinc.org

Sponsored Recommendations

imVision® - Industry's Leading Automated Infrastructure Management (AIM) Solution

May 29, 2024
It's hard to manage what you can't see. Read more about how you can get visiability into your connected environment.

Global support of Copper networks

May 29, 2024
CommScope designs, manufactures, installs and supports networks around the world. Take a look at CommScope’s copper operations, the products we support, our manufacturing locations...

Adapt to higher fiber counts

May 29, 2024
Learn more on how new innovations help Data Centers adapt to higher fiber counts.

Going the Distance with Copper

May 29, 2024
CommScopes newest SYSTIMAX 2.0 copper solution is ready to run the distanceand then some.